PHSH-Public Health Services Hospital PART 2

I received a phone call from the Presidio Trust today. They are the organization that handles all property, including the hospital. I was specifically, and matter-of-factly that I could NOT submit a proposal to gain access to photograph the hospital. They have received request in the past, I was told. No one was allowed entry because of health and safety issues. If I wasn’t going to get in that way I was going to try a different angle. I asked if her organization would be interested in hiring a photographer to document the hospital in it’s current state and to follow the renovation process. She said they had no intres….. she caught herself mid sentence. She said that they had no need for that service at this moment but they may in the future. If they do she said she would keep my number on file. It was worth a try.

Leave a Reply

