Its Been A Long Time

Hi everyone. I know it has been a really long time since my last post. And sometimes things like this happen. So I offer my apologies. But my time spent below the blog radar has not been fruitless. I’ve been keeping myself busy blogging for wearejuxt.com, posting to IG, flickr, tweeting about everything photography and storytelling, and testing the new Nokia Lumia 1020. But more about that later.

striking up at lucky 13I have other news as well. I have recently found myself overwhelmed by trying to manage a few different personal blogs. To solve this issue, I merged the two together into one. It only made sense since both were addressing photography. Why not bring it all together into one solid go-to site. So, http://www.andrehermannphotography.blogspot.com, is now dead. It will remain live. But, all of it’s content has been backed-up and merged into this site. So take a look around. Dig back in the archives. There’s some good stuff in here dating back to 2008.

Like most of my posts I don’t want to leave with nothing to chew on.

A few weeks ago I had the great opportunity to meet up with another amazing photographer shooting with the iPhone. Michael Christopher Brown. But what makes him so unique, beyond his images, is that he was recently accepted into Magnum Images with a portfolio dominated by iPhone images. Read the interview here.

Here’s to many new posts to come.

Leave a comment