Hide-And-Seek-A-Photobook Comes to Houston

Image

Hey everyone. Since my last Hide-And-Seek-A-Photobook series in Los Angeles, I have moved to Houston, Texas. I was offered a full-time faculty position at Houston Community College teaching Photography. Now that my first semester is over and my family and I have settled in, it is time to bring the Hide-And-Seek-A-Photobook project to Houston. The latest series of books has been sent to the press. This means that in 10-days I will begin hiding a limited series of 20 signed & numbered, 40-page photo books featuring my street photography, around the Houston area, primarily the inner loop.

There are only 20 of these books. Once they are printed and signed. I destroy the pdf. This book will never be printed in this form or arrangement ever again.

If you’re unfamiliar with the project you can read here:
http://lens.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/07/05/hiding-and-seeking-a-photo-book/?_php=true&_type=blogs&_r=0

You can also here me talk about it on NPR here:
http://www.thestory.org/stories/2012-08/found-photographs

Leave a Reply

