8 very important things in my bag as I leave for NYC

Among other things in my bag, here are 8 interesting items.

1. 20 signed/numbered books to be hidden. Pretty important. It’s the one reason I’m going on this trip.

2. Cruel Radiance: photography and political violence. A very interesting read. This book is Susie Linfield’s response to Susan Sontag’s ‘on photography.’ a critic who speaks positively about documentary photography & photojournalism, how refreshing.

3. Go-pro helmet cam with chest strap. I want to film the process of hiding books.

4. Audio recorder to get ambient sounds and any interesting people I come across who I can talk to.

5. Journal & pen, well of course. I need to document everything with the written word.

6. Memory cards for the go-pro, audio recorder and point-shoot camera.

7. Nikon P310 point-shoot for night street shooting.

8. Mophie juice pack, an iPhone charger just in case I can’t find an outlet.

20120815-175426.jpg

One thought on “8 very important things in my bag as I leave for NYC

Leave a Reply

