Historical cyanotype process develops iphone images

I have been creating images with my iphone for a few years now. Late last year I challenged myself to take these images that only existed in my iphone as data and bring them to life here in the physical world as prints, not just any type of print but one using an historical process. A process that would introduce these digital images to their organic roots.

I am currently working on a series, and a book. The cyanotypes will be available for sale very soon.

2 thoughts on “Historical cyanotype process develops iphone images

  1. I love this concept, taking iPhone prints and actually turning them into a tactile image. I myself have been wanting to this as well. I love your series of images and look forward to more.

Leave a Reply

