Canon 5D through Antique Ground Glass

From the archive: I decided to experiment with my very old graflex 4×5 camera. I set it up and threw a blanket over my head and shot this portrait of kiersten with my canon 5D, 24-70 lens through the Graflex. It was tricky. I had to back-up far enough to allow the macro of the canon lens to focus. The vignette was a natural occurence due to shooting throw the focusing screen of the 4×5. Thisd made me want to bring my 4×5 back into use for portraits.

Leave a Reply

