A Day In The Life at Tent City

I don’t know why I didn’t publish these earlier. Earlier this year I was living at tent city in Sacramento on and off for a month. It was challenging for me to work on this story. I was finishing my thesis work working with two mentors, and trying to dedicate my time to covering life at Tent City. Unfortunately, I couldn’t stay to cover the final days leading to everyone being pushed out. It was the right story for me at the wrong time.

http://www.andrehermannphoto.com ‘tent city, sacramento’

Also, if you would like to read my experience please refer to my march-april-may blog posting in the archive. Each day I transcribed my field journal to my blog.

Leave a Reply

