A Long Time Waiting…

It’s taken me a long time but I have finally joined the ranks in the blogosphere. Let me tell you a little about myself and what you will find in this blog. I am a Documentary Photographer living in Oakland, California. I am currently at the midpoint in my Masters program at the Academy of Art University, San Francisco. Many people have asked about my projects; how I go about choosing the topics that I cover, gaining access, my motivation, technical questions regarding the camera, post production, and print quality. Through this blog I will attempt to address each of these topics, and discuss challenges and experiences as they occur. 

This photo entitled “Bandage Change” is taken from one of my current projects, “Garrett: The Bondage of Bandages.” This story is the topic of my thesis.
This photo also took 1st place at The Academy of Art University’s annual Spring Show 2008, single documentary category. The photo essay can be viewed at http://www.andrehermannphoto.com>portfolios>photo essays

Leave a Reply

